Tags

, , , ,

Image

Go ahead and make a wish, I know you want to… I’ll wait.

Done?

What’d you wish for?

Not gonna tell me?

Hmmph
Fine, be that way.

All sorts of people have little hang ups with numbers. Maybe a number stands out to them like a sore thumb and they avoid it at all costs (you never see the 13th floor, right?) or they have a favorite set that they like to play on lotto tickets. That being said, it’s no surprise that when people see the clock at 11:11 they instantly make a wish.

I bet you thought about making a wish just because I suggested it huh?
No? Well… make a wish now.

Image

Remember all the hullabaloo about 11/11/11? People were doing whatever they could to have a baby born on that day. Some planned weddings. I totally get that. Seems like it would be easier to remember the anniversary. I need all the help I can get in that department. Yeah, I suck.

I find it hard to like odd numbers. You can’t divide them up nice and tidy and in school I sure despised long division with remainders. I’m odd enough, I don’t need to add anything to the equation. (See what I did there?)

11:11 isn’t my thing but today is #11 on the countdown.
Wanna know how I tie it into my favorite number?
The one I do make wishes on??
It’s a long and winding path but it makes perfect sense to me.

As you learned in yesterday’s blog “On the 12th day of Countdown”, my birthday is December 22nd.  That’s 12/22… on the clock it’s 12:22. I see this number all the time! It’s my birthday number and it stands out.

How is this like 11:11? Well, let me explain a little something to you- For someone that doesn’t like math I will go round and round in my head until I somehow find or make a number that will coincide with 12 or 22.

Follow me here… (Math geniuses may skip this section)

If 12 is equal to 1/2 by adding a slash (12 = 1/2)
and 11 is half of 22
then 12:22 is equal to 11
The trick is to then do the same equation again
It takes two 12:22’s to come up with one 11:11
That’s why I get to make TWO wishes while everyone else only gets one. Suckas

math-homework

Were you able to follow that?

No? Sorry, you can’t be a card carrying member of my club but you are still allowed to attend meetings and are expected to pay dues 😉

Yes?! Oh yay… we will be great friends and you won’t call me crazy when I stare at numbers and work my obsessive magic. Alright, you might call me crazy but it’s ok, my kind of crazy can be a lot of fun!

gocrazy

Alright my friends,
I must get busy doing something productive.
After all, there is only

11daystogo

