Tags

, , , , , , ,

The title almost looks like an algebra equation. Trust me, I will never subject you to that kind of pain. If I do, I’m gonna go out on a limb and guess math genius Mommy isn’t available and I need help with the kids’ homework ๐Ÿ˜‰

Today’s countdown number is 14…advent-day-14_2083530aFourteen days til we’re surrounded by pine trees

Yeah, yeah… I know you’re probably already sick of this countdown. Don’t worry, it’ll be over in 2 weeks. As the big day approaches and the pressure mounts, the only thing on the screen may be a number.

Today I will share my most
fantastically,
awesome,
joyful
reason to be moving back to Washington…

Ms. BIG!

Oh how I miss her!
I’m so excited to be closer to my Babygirl ๐Ÿ˜€

ang21

Ms. Big, aka my daughter. She’s 21 and lives in Spokane

Here’s the part where you say,
“You don’t look old enough to have a grown child.”
I will reply
“Well, bless your heart. You’re too kind. This girl gave me millions of gray hairs so I know you’re lying but feel free to continue!”

awkward-silence-penguin
So… my baby has been 21 for a few months.

It seems like I should be able to wrap my head around the concept of her being old enough to buy beer, but no such luck. Maybe once we’re there and I send her to the store for “refreshments” it’ll settle in a bit more.

This is the part where I brag a little…help2

She is a wonderful human being. She is intelligent and also has great common sense skills (never underestimate how important that is). She’s loyal, creative, stubborn as hell and freakin hilarious!! Heck, she’s a mini me so OF COURSE she’s all those things ๐Ÿ˜‰

She’s kind. She’s smart. She’s important.
(A special thanks to The Help for making it impossible to string a few compliments together without picturing Aibileen.)

In just 14 days my dearest daughter will be riding on a bus across the state to come help hang out with me and the munchkins. Having something so significant to look forward to (my daughter buying me beer), sure makes it easier to deal with the stress.

Make sure you come visit tomorrow. I’ve got a special something for the lucky number 13 ๐Ÿ˜›

