Tags

, , ,

Image

16 days until we leave Cali and head to Washington!

The countdown has begun.
I dislike countdowns.
So. Much. Pressure.

You know how when you’re at work and you’re so busy you don’t have a chance to think about how many hours are left in the day? Yeah, that’s how the packing days are going right now. Super fast and I don’t feel like I’m getting anything accomplished.
I want to pack and organize and clean.
I want to visit my friends.
I want to go eat burgers at In n Out, hit up Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf for the best iced coffee ever, stand in the sand at Huntington Beach watching the waves.
Basically, I want to do all the things that I have taken for granted over the last 10 years.

We’ll be back a couple times a year so it’s not like these things will be gone forever but it seems like I need to get my fill to hold me over.

Ok, I’ve got a short window of opportunity to get a bunch of stuff done while the kids are distracted with Abby and Dalila…
I promise I’ll write more when I get a chance or have a couple braincells working at the same time. Believe it or not I have been writing since 4:30 this morning and this is all I have to show for it. Seriously.

